Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I used Platinum Toyota Bath for my new motability car and highly recommend this branch for their service to the customer. My car was delivered on time and the motability team ( Keith and Peter ) went the extra mile to give my adapted verso icon,a seamless experience. Thank you to all at Platinum Toyota Bath.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impecable service picked my car up over a week ago and I'm a very happy customer and my proud to drive my new Toyota Auris
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure Who can resist a new car from this dealership. Faultless service as ever
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Would recommend the team here without hesitation. Kept me up-to-date at all times about the sale and everything happened when they promised. A welcome change to other dealerships
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful, reliable, knowledgeable and responsive. We had a very positive experience and great service.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional, very friendly! My dealings with Platinum Toyota Bath have always been very positive and helpful both from sales and customer care and service points of view. Service is prompt and efficient but definitely not 'stuffy'. I always have the impression that I matter and that the staff want to give me a good experience as they provide whatever service I require, from purchasing a vehicle to servicing and seeking advice about any aspect of my car. Nothing is too much trouble and even if I have asked something which I then realise I could have resolved myself, they are courteous and helpful.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painless buying experience Professional in every way
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Customer Service I used this Dealership's Mobility department a few weeks ago and have to say that myself, my little boy and my sister were treated with the most courteous respect by Peter and every request was listened to and I was given advice upon, compared to the other dealers I had visited that day. I was kept up to date throughout until delivery of my car. Peter didn't stop at handover as he kindly contacted me a few days later to make sure everything was okay and if I had any questions. Fantastic car, dealership and Representative of Toyota. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service and professionalism throughout. My experience at Toyota Bath was entirely positive. Peter Hawes provided exemplary customer service and professionalism throughout. He maintained communication at all times and there was not a question he could not answer. Highly recommended. I will buy from the dealership again. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service, great experience I am very happy with my experience at toyota, excellent customer service and care.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service I have been a customer of Toyota - Platinum (Bath) before when I purchased a Yaris . I kept the Yaris for eight years as it was the best car that I have ever owned, I always had it serviced at Toyota Bath which was a very good service so I know what I am letting myself in fore. I did not sell it, I gave it to my grandson who has since sold it and purchased another Yaris. It is my hope that the Aygo will come up to the same high standard.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service, great car Although I was happy with my existing Auris Hybrid, Bath Platinum Toyota found a new one for me at a price that made it worth my while to upgrade. Their care in sourcing exactly what I wanted exceeded my expectations and their friendly, personal service was unbeatable.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service. Picked up my new car yesterday and am thrilled. Best experience I have had of purchasing a car. Professional friendly service from start to finish. Everything fully explained in clear and relevant terms. Just marvellous!
Date published: 2015-08-09
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006206-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service!! I hadn't used Bath before as car purchased elsewhere.Very accommodating,professional,quick and to their word! Would highly recommend!!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I used them a week ago, very pleased with the service.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I intend to have my vehicle serviced regularly as the services become due. It's worth it
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good customer service A short notice appointment and great customer service
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A service for my car I used them two weeks ago.. quick & reliable with a lovely ride into town with Glenn while they serviced my car. Collected from town & my car was already to go .. looking clean as they had washed her!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super friendly service Always use them. Had annual services for past three years and had first MOT a few weeks back. Never had any issues and confident they wouldn't rip me off!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I thought my experience at Platinum Bath was very good - everything was dealt with smoothly and this made a great difference to the day.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible communication Car went in for MOT. Had a call to tell me "we have done your MOT but unfortunatly you need your back disc brakes replaced" After I had paid out over £300.00 for an MOT . I got home and looked at the paperwork and realised that my car had sailed through the MOT. The brakes were only an advisory. So beware if you take your car to Toyota Bath. Make sure you ask questions before you agree to have any work done. Oh and they scratched my car which they won't admit to as well.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good service Warranty work disputed
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Service The service was up to its usual high standard
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very prompt Great job on my hiace it felt better to drive.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service as usual My timings were easily accommodated by the team in Bath. Always a pleasant experience having my car serviced, probably why I have only had Toyota's for the last 17 years and my husband has finally seen the light as well
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used them last week.Always a pleasure.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Care Very happy with toyota
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick repair Used just before Christmas
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No stars would be better Will never take my car to be serviced here again £300+ to change my oil on an IQ and they damaged the Oxygen sensor which now needs replacing!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money I have used Toyota at Bath for many years, and although they are not the cheapest or most cost competitive dealer in the area, as far as I am concerned they offer good value for money. I have had excellent service from Toyota Bath and the manufacturer.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good overall service
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased with the sevice I received... I had a Saturday morning appointment for a full service and mot...I was pre advised I would need replacing front discs and pads and adviced of the set cost of this.. I had good service at the price I expected..keeping a 5 year old Toyota Auris in top mechanical order comes at a cost.. I have never been disappointed with Platinum Toyota Bath.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Young girl on reception was really friendly and professional.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super service Free use of hire car during service, cleaned the car.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff! Dropped the car off for a service and have never experienced better customer service. After misplacing my house keys one member of staff went iut of his way to check my car for me!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service. Friendly Staff I used them for my full service. Car sounds great and fully working
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs D M The best customer service Witch I met. Thanks to Keith Atkinson.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpriced service. Wish I had been quoted a price before it went in as I would have taken it elsewhere.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service service was mostly up to usual standard - but tyre condition exaggeration didn't match usual standard
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service We have always been very pleased with all aspect of service by all the staff at Platinum (Bath) from buying a new car or the annual servicing. We have had 5 new Toyota cars over the years and we would not go to any other Garage but Bath although we live in Bristol. Well done Platinum (Bath)
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good servicew Will be using Toyota again and againGrayboy
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & MOT Everything at Platinum Bath went according to plan from the moment I took the car in to when I collected it.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service Great team, nothing is to much trouble, nice refurbished waiting area.
Date published: 2016-03-29
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006206-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT